Who Won Stage 10 of The Tour De France

Stage 10 of the Tour de France, a road cycling competition, was won in a thrilling two-man sprint on Tuesday by Magnus Cort (EF Education-EasyPost) over Nick Schulz (BikeExchange-Jayco) (12 July).

Who Won Stage 10 of The Tour De France

After finishing in the pack, two-time defending champion Tadej Pogacar maintained his overall lead in the Tour de France by by 11 seconds over Lennard Kamna (Bora-hansgrohe).

Who Won Stage 10 of The Tour De France

“In a word, it’s massive. I don’t think it could possibly grow much bigger than this “said Cort of Denmark, one of 35 riders who broke away. This is his first stage victory at Le Tour since 2018, and his second overall.

“Incredible as it may be, finishing the Tour de France twice is the ultimate racing achievement. We were just entering the runway when I noticed the finishing touches: a podium and a Tour de France banner. In the end, I had no choice but to accept it.”

This Thursday’s stage is the second in a row that has a climb up a mountainous alpine terrain. From Albertville, which played home to the Olympic Games in 1992, travellers must travel 151 kilometres to reach Col du Granon, where they will have to climb the legendary Col du Telegraphe and Col du Galibier.

Result of Stage 10 of The Tour De France 2022, Held on Tuesday, July 12

  1. Magnus Cort (EF Education-EasyPost) 3:18.50
  2. Nick Schultz (Team BikeExchange) +0:00
  3. Luis Leon Sanchez (Bahrain Victorious) +0:07
  4. Matteo Jorgenson (Movistar Team) +0:08
  5. Dylan van Baarle (INEOS Grenadiers) +0:10

After Tuesday, July 12, 2022’s Stage 10, Here Are The Overall Rankings For The Tour de France.

  1. Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates) 37:11.28
  2. Lennard Kamna (Bora-hansgrohe) +0:11
  3. Jonas Vingegaard (Jumbo-Visma) +0:39
  4. Geraint Thomas (Ineos Grenadiers) +1:17
  5. Adam Yates (Ineos Grenadiers) + 1:25

Timetable And Competitors: 2022 Tour de France Stage Route

Fri 1 July: Stage 1 – Copenhagen-Copenhagen (time trial, 13.2 km) – Won by Yves Lampaert (Belgium), who also took the yellow jersey for overall lead of the race’s general classification.

Sat 2 July: Stage 2 – Roskilde-Nyborg (202.5 km) – Won by Fabio Jakobsen (Netherlands). Wout van Aert (Belgium) claimed overall race lead.

Sun 3 July: Stage 3 – Vejle-Sonderborg (182 km) – Won by Dylan Groenewegen (Netherlands). Wout van Aert (Belgium) retained overall race lead.

Mon 4 July: Transfer Day – from Denmark to France.

Tue 5 July: Stage 4 – Dunkerque-Calais (171.5 km) – Won by Wout van Aert (Belgium), who retained overall race lead.

Wed 6 July: Stage 5 – Lille Metropole-Arenburg Porte du Hainaut (157 km) – Won by Simon Clarke (Australia), Wout van Aert (Belgium) retained overall race lead.

Thu 7 July: Stage 6 – Binche-Longwy (220km) – Won by Tadej Pogacar (Slovenia), who took the overall race lead.

Fri 8 July: Stage 7 – Tomblaine-La Super Planche de Belles Filles (176.5 km) – Won by Tadej Pogacar (Slovenia), who increased his overall lead

Sat 9 July: Stage 8 – Dole-Lausanne (186.5km) – Won by Wout van Aert (Belgium), who increased his green jersey classification lead.

Sunday 10 July: Stage 9 – Aigle-Chatel les Portes du Soleil (193km) – Won by Bob Jungels (Luxembourg), who claimed his first Le Tour stage victory.

Monday 11 July: Rest Day

Tuesday 12 July: Stage 10 – Morzine Les Portes du Soleil-Megeve (148.5km)

Wednesday 13 July: Stage 11 – Albertville-Col du Granon Serre Chevalier (152km)

Thursday 14 July: Stage 12 – Briancon-Alpe d’Huez (165.5km)

Friday 15 July: Stage 13 – Le Bourg d’Oisans-Saint Etienne (193km)

Saturday 16 July: Stage 14 – Saint Etienne-Mende (192.5km)

Sunday 17 July: Stage 15 – Rodez-Carcassonne (202.5km)

Monday 18 July: Rest Day

Tuesday 19 July: Stage 16 – Carcassonne-Foix (178,5km)

Wednesday 20 July: Stage 17 – Saint-Gaudens-Peyragudes (130km)

Thursday 21 July: Stage 18 – Lourdes-Hautacam (143.5km)

Friday 22 July: Stage 19 – Castelnau-Magnoac – Cahors (188.5km)

Saturday 23 July: Stage 20 – Lacapelle-Marival – Rocamadour (time trial, 40.7km)

Sunday 24 July: Stage 21 – Paris La Defence Arena – Paris Champs Elysees (116km)